Along the Sui River - 5,000 years of history - CycleBlaze

March 8, 2019

Along the Sui River

It's never nice to start the day with wet shoes. But I had to wear them because I can't ride my bicycle with my Crocs.

My timing was better today. I had a large lunch during the first hard rain spell. After it cleared up, I did another 15 km before I had to seek shelter.

It was at a house occupied by two men in their thirties who invited me in for tea. With translator apps, we slowly communicated. They were harvesting and processing bamboo.

View from my hotel window this morning. Only $15
Heart 0 Comment 0
The camera function of the translation app allows me to order from the menu. It does not recognise the hand written items.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The scooter riders often deploy these covers then it is raining and keep them on while riding. Then they can't see anything in their mirrors thou.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 59 km (37 miles)
Total: 198 km (123 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0