Introduction - France Again - Cycling in Burgundy - CycleBlaze

Introduction


The time seems to be passing faster and faster these days. And so is the summer 2008. We cycled all of June, spent July at home in Munich where seven of the eight grandkids also live, and are now ready for some more cycling. Sometimes I wish I could clone myself so I could be on the road and at home at the same time.

The general plan is to take the car with bicycles on the rack and drive to southern France to visit my sister. She has a lovely old stone house in a small village near Toulouse and we look forward to spending time together there every year. Since France is such a great country for cycle touring, this fits into our plans very well. On the way south from Munich we will stop in Burgundy for a week of cycling.

The first stage of our trip was by car
Heart 0 Comment 0
We drove from Munich to Burgundy, left the car for five days at the campground in Montbard while we cycled, and then visited my sister near Toulouse
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0