Looking Back - From Munich to the Mediterranean and More - CycleBlaze

Looking Back

This is a trip Janos and I took back in June and July 2006, and I am republishing the journal here on CycleBlaze now in 2018. When we planned the trip from Munich to the Mediterranean, I wasn't sure we could do it. My main concern was that we were too old, 67 and 65 respectively. I am no longer sure why I was worried, we did have a fair amount of cycling experience, but a worrier is a worrier. Anyway, it was one of my happiest tours. I loved it all, except that it had to end.

Would I attempt it again, now going on 78? Times change, and time changes. In the meantime, my sister who was then staying in southern France, has passed away. No, I don't think I would attempt that trip again, even if Gwen were still there and waiting for us. Tempi passati.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Charmaine RuppoltI'm sorry that your sister has passed away... :( Good that you got to see her a bit before then and enjoy rides to her house.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago