Day 42 Millville, NJ - Two Far 2019 - Coasting Along to the Maritimes - CycleBlaze

June 5, 2019

Day 42 Millville, NJ

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today we rode through the "pine barrens" of New Jersey.  It was a pretty ride, but there was a lot of noisy traffic.  

I caught a moment with no traffic to get a scenic picture.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Here are some other pictures from our ride:

This is a pretty old church. I missed the sign with its name and date built.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This very old cemetery was next to the church. I often think about stopping and exploring these really old graves, but I haven't yet. I found it fascinating when I was searching for burial sites of my and Kerry's family.
Heart 1 Comment 0
A scenic pond
Heart 1 Comment 0
I think this is the Maurice River.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Across the river, we came to the first agricultural land we'd seen today.

Recently planted soybeans
Heart 0 Comment 0
At first I thought this was grape vines, but Kerry said maybe it was those dwarf trellised apple trees that we saw in New York a couple of years ago. We weren't close enough to tell.
Heart 1 Comment 0

We're in Millville, NJ tonight.  We're going to see a couple of local museums tomorrow.  We'll try to find out what this old factory was.

This was the best picture I could get riding by. We'll check it out more closely tomorrow.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 41 miles (66 km)
Total: 1,634 miles (2,630 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Rich McKayYou're not far from Tandems East; are you going to go there and see what they've got?
Reply to this comment
4 years ago