Rachael’s Hike to Torre del Gerro - The Seven Year Itch - CycleBlaze

March 12, 2024

Rachael’s Hike to Torre del Gerro

I got a late start on my hike along the coast so I wasn’t sure how far I could go before I had to get back for our lunch reservation.  I kept a fast pace on the way out and made it up to the Torre del Gerro with its spectacular views!  Once up there I finally could take photos!  This was a wonderful hike.

Almost to the top!
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
I made it!
Heart 4 Comment 0

The following photos are views from the top.

The colorful buildings in the front are abandoned buildings covered with graffiti.
Heart 6 Comment 2
Patrick O'HaraYou're phone takes great shots.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Rachael AndersonIt’s a great phone and camera!
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Spectacular view back towards town!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heading back toward the tower.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
A lot of hiking trails from here but they are very rugged. There is also a trail to that goes to where I hiked yesterday.
Heart 2 Comment 0
The only other people I saw at the top.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Going down!
Heart 4 Comment 2
Rich FrasierGreat pictures! And the weather was amazing! Must have been nice to have some sun finally.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Rachael AndersonTo Rich FrasierThanks! It really was great to have sun and a great place to hike.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Heart 1 Comment 0

Back to the stunning coast line.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Janice BranhamThe blue sea is so beautiful. Good to see you in action.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Rachael AndersonTo Janice BranhamIt is a beautiful place to hike.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago