Le Thillay: Assembly - So Many French Rivers: A Loop of Eastern France - CycleBlaze

July 4, 2023

Le Thillay: Assembly

Happily, Air France did not destroy my bike. I made it without incident to my airbnb, where I spent  the afternoon assembling it. It feels quite strange to be away from family life and work life, and just putting my bike together in an apartment 5,000 miles from home on a Wednesday (and the 4th of July, even stranger).

Heart 1 Comment 0

Everything will feel much more normal and as it should be once I get biking. I booked two nights here, which maybe is too long (last time I started biking the day I arrived, which was too short).  I feel like I could start touring tomorrow morning. But since I have the Airbnb booked, and my bike is together, I think I am going to do a bike around central Paris. Allegedly there has been a lot of bike infrastructure built in Paris in the last five years or so, under Mayor Anne Hidalgo. I'm curious if I will come across any of it. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0