About face, up in smoke - 80+1 - CycleBlaze

June 16, 2023

About face, up in smoke

June 16, 2023
About Face

This morning I was in Libby MT and this afternoon I’m in Missoula. Starting out this morning I noticed a whiff of smoke. Since I had planned route 2 across northern Montana I wanted to make sure that I wouldn’t be riding into it. The air quality index showed a moderate level of pollutants. It was really thick.   So, I decided to change course and head east out of Missoula, a southern Montana route. While Anne is still here, I took advantage of having her drive me to Missoula.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 8
Mike AylingGood move!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Mike AylingGood move!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Mike AylingGood move!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Mike AylingGood move!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Paul ShermanWay to stay flexible. Always a new surprise. Are you still watching the Tour show on Netflix?
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Al GlenewinkelLooks like you're making great progress! Hope you're having fun.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Alfred CurrierHi Al….the riding is definitely fun and easier than I expected. The logistics has been a real pain. I’ll explain later. Ciao, Alfredo
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Barbara GlenewinkelThat was the right choice. No need to end up near a fire. I just caught up on all your posts (I couldn't find the link), and I have to say that I am pretty proud of you! You have accomplished so much already. Wondering how long Anne is going to be with you. Good luck on the rest of the trip! Now that I found the page again, I will be watching. ;-)
Reply to this comment
11 months ago