Raymondsville to Kingsvile - The Yeti Rides Again - CycleBlaze

May 31, 2023

Raymondsville to Kingsvile

Chasing cloud shadows

A long grind today 75 , More miles that I've done in many years. Pretty boring all freeway riding in "Ranch Land". Except for the Rattle snake I saw trying to cross the road, There's a chicken joke there somewhere.  The last 7 miles were a little crazy,  They are doing construction on US 77 .The state wants it to be an Interstate ,Anyway,after miles of dodging Orange Barrels on the shoulder they've put "Jersey Barriers" on the shoulder which leaves almost no room between the barrier and the edge of the road,they're only 200 yards in length,then it's dodging Orange Barrels for Two miles , after the first Jersey barrier shuffle I said to myself ,I don't want  to die on this trip.So  I rode on the unfinished roadway bumpy  ,but doable. Finally asked google to find a way, it put me on a nice quiet road that ran parallel to 77. right to my WS host.

You could've done a Coca-cola commercial, I don't remember a Coke even tasting that good.
Heart 0 Comment 0
An interesting looking tree
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 75 miles (121 km)
Total: 130 miles (209 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0