Nacogdoches to Center ,Tx. The long way around - The Yeti Rides Again - CycleBlaze

June 17, 2023

Nacogdoches to Center ,Tx. The long way around

This is the story of how I rode eighty miles to go basically Thirty Five miles.I mistakenly made reservations in Center ,Tx instead of Carthage.I think the web site redirected me to Center since there were no rooms available in Carthage ,and I didn't catch it until I was taking a break about Nine miles from Carthage. Nice Hotel though ,so there's that.A long day. Well,you know what they say "It's not an adventure until everything goes Sideways". 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Seriously they couldn't have moved the rumble strip to the left a foot.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Same road ,different county.That's better.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 80 miles (129 km)
Total: 889 miles (1,431 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0