Day 103: Edmunston to Hartland - Four Corners of Canada - CycleBlaze

September 15, 2010

Day 103: Edmunston to Hartland

The day started well. The hotel included a continental breakfast buffet. So, I was very well fed before I left. I had a few problems getting oriented in the morning, but I eventually worked all that out. It rained in the morning and rained off and on all day. The roads were wet most of the day, but there was a descent tailwind.

I followed the River Valley Drive. It is a quiet tourist route that is marked with direction signs. There were a few small hills, but nothing major.

When I arrived at Hartland I took the obligatory picture of the world's longest covered bridge and then went to the visitor information centre right beside it. They were helpful, and I decided to go to the hotel that I had passed on the way in. Unfortunately, it was a bit of a climb to get back to it. I stayed at the Ja-Sa-Le Motel ($79). It was nice and quiet and had everything I needed. To be safe, I phoned ahead and made a reservation at the Fredricton Hostel for tomorrow.

End point:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=46.31467,-67.52988&ll=46.31467,-67.52988&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The world's longest covered bridge.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 163 km (101 miles)
Total: 12,539 km (7,787 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0