Second 100-Mile Ride of 2024 - Title TBD - CycleBlaze

Second 100-Mile Ride of 2024

I felt like doing another century ride. The forecast looked nice for Sunday, March 3rd - sunny, fairly warm, and not too windy. 

This time I decided to do a loop to make the logistics easier

It looked like I'd have a bit of a headwind in the morning, but then have a nice tailwind on the way back home.

It was a little chilly when I left before 8:00 - I was slightly uncomfortable in shorts -but by the time I crossed the bridge over the Green River at Spottsville I had warmed up enough.

Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
This place was closed on Sunday, so I wasn't able to confirm my suspicion that the people working there are likely very cranky.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Lunch place in Sebree. It was alright.
Heart 2 Comment 0
I suppose "Webco" is Webster County's attempt at making the rural county sound exciting, or something. But what do I know about marketing.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
This guy working at the gas station in Niagara apparently really wanted to try riding my bike in the parking lot, but I was able to dissuade him. (There was a bit of a language barrier, but I eventually convinced him it was a bad idea.) As Joy pointed out later, I've already dented the fragile frame myself once, and can't afford to damage it any more.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 13
Comment on this entry Comment 0