Post-Ride Rest Day - Milwaukee, WI - Younger on Two Wheels 2022: Lake Michigan - CycleBlaze

July 8, 2022

Post-Ride Rest Day - Milwaukee, WI

Friday (after a trip to a laundromat) I just hung out with friends all day. I ate, drank, wandered around, and saw lots of familiar sites. The day started out rainy, but by afternoon the sun was back, and it was a nice cool day.

Milwaukee Skyline
Heart 0 Comment 0

This picture is from the rooftop lounge on top of my friends’ apartment building.

Today was (I think) the first day of Summerfest-the largest of Milwaukee’s summer-long lakefront festivals, so downtown became very busy.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

It was a really nice day and evening. Milwaukee is a great town with a ton to do and see. I always enjoy coming back.

Me with friends Sharon & Tom
Heart 0 Comment 0

Tomorrow, I’ll hop a train to Chicago, then another to Denver.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0