This Is How We Roll - NOT: Amgen Tour of California - Off To See the Wizard - CycleBlaze

May 15, 2014

This Is How We Roll - NOT: Amgen Tour of California

Yesterday the Amgen Tour of California Stage 4-passed through Monterey. We loaded our bikes and headed down to watch.

Well......that took all of three minutes. First of all the support comes by then finally the pack and they are just talking and laughing and rolling down the road. But you can feel the energy and you can hear it too......like a freight train going by. It was very impressive.

The support was very impressive as well. When we returned to our bikes we thought ..wouldn't that be nice.

We are both feeling much better and are looking for these last two weeks to go smoothly. I had a slight fall last week. I came to a crossing and this huge truck came barreling out of a parking lot and pulled right in front of me. I swerved to miss him and forgot that my front bags were on and hit the pole in the middle of the bike trail. This was a good thing as I avoided falling in front of the truck. Since I was hardly moving it was just my ego that was damaged. Now that's out of the way we can hit the road. Just two more weeks!

One of the many support cars.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Here they come!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
There they Go!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Gone....
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0