And We Are Off: Driving to Eugene - Off To See the Wizard - CycleBlaze

May 27, 2014

And We Are Off: Driving to Eugene

Today started early. First a hair cut for me, then get the car washed, returned a couple of items to REI two last errands and home. My hair dresser was late giving me time for one of those "Lucy" moments....you know the ones where I think. Well, it occurred to me that since we are so organized that if we could pick the rental car up by 4 pm, pack it by 6 pm we could get in a good four hrs of driving and ensure a one day only rental on the car. So, I called Jack and he agreed that we should make that the plan.

We were able to get all of our last minute items taken care of and we were out the door by 6:20 pm. We drove around 260 miles to Williams, CA. That leaves us 414 miles for tomorrow. We didn't get to Williams until around 10:30 pm so we were ready to stop.

We missed the one turn/curve on I-5 and were headed for Livermore. We had to go about five miles before we could turn around. Let's hope our navigation skills improve. Ten mile corrections on a bike would take a little longer.

Bikes and a Gear Loaded
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cars Covered
Heart 0 Comment 0
Sunset Mt Diablo
Heart 1 Comment 0
Playing Around
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0