Day 147: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

July 6, 2021

Day 147: Rest day

Lednar corrected my granite photo as Tyndall Limestone from yesterday. Thanks Lednar.

I was woken at 12:30am by a knock on the door. A lady wanted a smoke. I heard her knock on other doors after I wasn't able to help her.

I had very restful day. I feel recovered from my little illness and appreciated being lazy in my room all day. I read and watched movies on my phone.

I ventured out for a cafe lunch and bought some more fruit from the supermarket. 

I visited the tourist information centre and booked a couple things in the next few days. Unfortunately I was unable to book two other tours as one was cancelled because of COVID-19 and another wouldn't take a booking for a single person as two people were required. They were for a cultural tour and a rock art tour.

On Thursday I will ride to the Katherine Gorge and stay out there for a couple nights before returning to Katherine. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Lucy MartinI’m really enjoying your journal, Vince. I was reading a friend’s and then saw yours, and thought I’d give it a glance. Several days and hours later, I was caught up. Thanks for posting about all the beautiful things you see. I have to say I’m a big fan of Bill as well as he is great at identifying flora and fauna in your photos. And Serena and the rest of your family for all their support. Wishing you well for the duration.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Vince McCarthyHi Lucy, thank you for taking the time to say hello. I'm glad you like the journal.
It's much more enjoyable with people reading it and contributing to it. It feels like a team effort except I get all the fun of riding the bike.
Cheers
Vince
Reply to this comment
2 years ago