Day 122: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2021

Day 122: Rest day

Breakfast was fresh milk filled with sugar and yoghurt.
Heart 2 Comment 0
I disobeyed the sign and patted this friendly horse.
Heart 7 Comment 0

It was 8C last night. I guess that's why the horses have blankets. It increased to 31C today.

I spent the morning catching up on the blog.

For lunch I rode 8kms down the road to the historic Daly Waters pub.

It's one of those places that has thousands of random objects hanging from every available wall space.
Heart 6 Comment 2
Kerrie McCarthyLove this, I remember going there 41 years ago with Nan n Pop. Wonderful memories
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Vince McCarthyIt probably hasn't changed that much. It's very very busy with caravans staying there.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

Some interesting vehicles:

Heart 6 Comment 0
Half a combi van
Heart 5 Comment 0
A friendly pig.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Sharp horns.
Heart 4 Comment 0

The arvo was spent relaxing and playing with my phone. 

Today's ride: 16 km (10 miles)
Total: 5,872 km (3,647 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rita McCarthyDaly Waters pub is a great place. Certainly gets plenty of visitors.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Vince McCarthyIt was packed when I was there.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago