Day 120: October Creek to Bullwaddy - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

June 10, 2021

Day 120: October Creek to Bullwaddy

Start: 8:20am
Distance: 81kms
Ride time: 3:59hrs
Average: 20km/hr
Max: 37km/hr 
Finish: 1:15pm

It was a cool night making it nice and cosy to be in my sleeping bag. I watched the sunrise from my bag and then went back to sleep for a bit.

Morning road pic.
Heart 4 Comment 0
This wattle was growing on the verge.
Heart 3 Comment 0

There was more traffic today. One girl stopped to see if I needed water.

I had a nice tailwind all day. The terrain was flat. The temperature was warm and not too hot.

I've seen lots of these flowers on the roadside. It looks like a weed.
Heart 6 Comment 2
Bill ShaneyfeltFlower shape looks like some kind of Allium (onion/garlic).
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Vince McCarthyYes I agree Bill. It was a full sphere of little petals.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

Bill identified this as a type of Allium.

It was nice to be in this reserve.
Heart 6 Comment 0
There were lots more trees.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Today's tree pic.
Heart 4 Comment 0

After 81kms I arrived at the Bullwaddy Rest Area.

Tonight's digs have a water tank again. Free!
Heart 7 Comment 0

These tanks are filled by trucks. I would have struggled without these tanks as the rivers have had no water in them.

Apostle birds.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Great bowerbird.
Heart 5 Comment 0

Two other campers are staying here tonight. 

Today's ride: 81 km (50 miles)
Total: 5,763 km (3,579 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0