Day 40 - St. Cloud MN - Viking Quest ~ 2023 - CycleBlaze

Day 40 - St. Cloud MN

Final Words

Day 40 - St. Cloud.  -  Tour Complete!

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Well, my day into Little Falls and St. Cloud was another fantastic route on the Viking Quest Solo Tour.  The fall colors showed a lot today as I traveled the rural roads of the Prairie of Minnesota.

REFLECTIONS:  I need time to reflect on my travels to appreciate all I've learned and seen; seasoned travelers understand what I am saying.  

But, I can say I will leave Minnesota, Wisconsin and Illinois full of memories of kind people, beautiful views and wonderful miles on two wheels.

Mississippi River I've seen a lot of you on this tour, you are certainly unique!
Heart 2 Comment 0
My mom is in heaven, but she always finds a church for me to rest along my travels.
Heart 3 Comment 0

There are so many people here and back home to thank for their kindness and understanding.  This tour (adventure) is like the others of completed -- it was unique to its self.

When you venture out on an adventure you really never know what it will give back.   There are always surprises, challenges and uncertainty.  I've been told that you have to remain flexible because it's the journey, not the destination that makes the trip epic!  The Viking Quest reminded me of this several times in the 40-plus days at "sea".

The GEMs I have encountered in the Midwest and on the Pilgrimage to Seattle are humbling.   I never expected my year of planning to give back so greatly; I'm so fortunate!

I've asked a lot of others - you know who you are (I try hard to make sure you know) so....(Nita & Brian, Doug, and Rob - I hope we can remain friends forever.)

I want to thank my Wife for understanding my need to do adventures and to SEE the world.  I know it is hard to say goodbye for so long, I felt it on Viking Quest.

Thank you Tamora; I'll be home to hold your hand soon.

Thank you to the followers of the Viking Quest Journal 2023.  Some of you jumped in after I met you on the road, so cool. It has been inspiring having you ALL along.  To my boys, Brandon, Jason and Dan, thank you for loving me and sharing the spirit of adventure with Dad!)

The Viking Quest Tour is moored up and safe, but the memories will live forever.  

Today's ride: 59 miles (95 km)
Total: 1,157 miles (1,862 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Tamora StumSee you soon! Love Wifey
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
brandon spanglerwhat an incredible journey! ingvar salutes you!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Keith A. SpanglerTo brandon spanglerBrandon thank you! I have two pins left I hope to remount one on my bike. Love you!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago