Day 23 - Pilgrimage - Viking Quest ~ 2023 - CycleBlaze

Day 23 - Pilgrimage

View from the Water Taxi
Heart 1 Comment 0

Day 23 - meeting Dawn and Floyd the beautiful dog on the corner of Pine and 7th.

Had to include this tid bit of info because Dawn was so nice.  Dawn moved to Seattle from Vale Colorado to do visiting nursing.  Not sure why we started talking on the street corner, other than she almost got hit by a skateboarder guy.

Anyway, she said Seattle has changed so much after Covid.  She is looking for a new home. "....I don't need much a coffee shop and a place I can walk my dog...". Dawn use to live in a small cabin in the mountains of Vale.  

She asked me, "do you know if any small towns that I might like (I told her I've been through many small towns in my travels of touring.).  She loves the water, so I mentioned Ocean City NJ and maybe the coastal towns of Rhode Island.

Floyd sat calmly as we chatted.  He was one of the exotic looking show dogs.

Anyway, I enjoyed meeting her.  She was a kind person in an urban landscape.   

I wished her good luck finding her new home.

Photographic Stroll Around the City II

Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Tamora StumGreat Seattle Photos!!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Keith A. SpanglerThank you….they are different than tourism photos….my style of seeing. I hope people don’t get bored with them. I spent a lot of time seeing today and I thought the results were amazing. Love you
Reply to this comment
7 months ago