May 11, 2022 - Toronto to Timmins to Cochrane - Return to Cycle-OPOLIS (Tour 22) - 2022 šŸ‡µšŸ‡¹ - CycleBlaze

May 11, 2022

May 11, 2022 - Toronto to Timmins to Cochrane

And now the final leg. Up at 4 am, on the 5 am shuttle to Pearson, and in line for an hour to get through security scanning. Right as the pandemic is waning and people are heading back to travel in huge waves, the security people did not anticipate they might need additional staff ready to go. What used to be fifteen to twenty minutes has become hours in some cases. At this point, if you can board in another airport and only transit through YYZ, then do it. Otherwise, go really early and be prepared to stand in line. Or, get priority boarding one way or another.

In the lounge having breakfast, I will soon be on the A8r Canada Express/ Jazz Dash 8 to YTS Timmins, followed by the drive back to Cochrane, again thanks to my parents, who have been supportive of my travels, my journals most ardent fans, and certainly my inspiration to travel. Thank you, Mom and Dad! XO

So, until next time... or at least until I have my concluding thoughts on this trip some time in the next bit, I again say... Obrigado.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rich FrasierGreat journal! Iā€™ve enjoyed following along.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Brent IrvineTo Rich FrasierThank you very much for this. I am glad you enjoyed reading my words. :)
Reply to this comment
1 year ago