In Malmesbury: hikin’ - Three Seasons Around France: Summer - CycleBlaze

August 22, 2022

In Malmesbury: hikin’

It definitely wasn’t the most spectacular hike I’ve taken on this trip but it was great to get a chance to get out before it rained.  I managed to do over 10 miles.  Unlike some of my other hikes, it wasn’t marked very well when you got out of town.  I’m glad I had the route loaded on the gps and I had my track to follow back when I had to divert from the planned route. 

Walking through town along the Avon River.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
A new mural painted on the front of a barn.
Heart 5 Comment 0
An old mural on the other side of the barn painted by the same artist.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Along the Avon
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
A trail marker with one the many gates I passed through. At least I didn’t have a stile to step over.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
I went right passed this trail without seeing it and had to ask someone where it was. It was very well camouflaged and dropped steeply down.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The bridge at the bottom.
Heart 3 Comment 0
I didn’t make it to the end of my marked trail but I thought I should heed the warning!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Another camouflaged trail.
Heart 1 Comment 1
Susan CarpenterVery well camouflaged, I'd say
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
I was here earlier but now I was greeted by horses!
Heart 4 Comment 1
Scott AndersonIt’s a shame I can’t like your photos Rocky, because I sure like this one!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
This one walked right up to me!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Suzanne GibsonI am always glad when if needed I can follow my track back home!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago