Day 024 - Rest Day - Two Far 2023 - Oranges to Apples - CycleBlaze

May 9, 2023

Day 024 - Rest Day

It was a good day not to be riding.  It was very cool and there were intermittent showers in the morning and early afternoon. 

We spent the day doing mundane things - Jeanna made more hotel reservations and caught up on some emails and I reviewed upcoming rides and pulled maintenance on the bike.  In between, we played on the computers, as usual.

In a previous post, I joked about buying some jeans and a sweatshirt because it has been so cool.  Well, this evening I did exactly that!  We had walked over to Wal-Mart to get food for dinner, and I found a hoody on clearance for $4.00.  That was such I good deal I decided to go ahead and get some cheap jeans as well. (You gotta love Wal-Mart - a hoodie and jeans for less than $20!).

Hopefully, though, this will be like our experience with putting rain covers on our panniers when it LOOKS like rain.  It seems that every time we do that, it doesn't actually rain.  Now that I have some warm clothes, maybe it will warm up and I won't need them (although it is forecast to drop to 46 degrees tonight).

Tomorrow, we head for Lewes, DE.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0