Day 65 - Chippewa Falls, WI - Two Far 2020 - NTF (Not Two Far) - CycleBlaze

August 3, 2020

Day 65 - Chippewa Falls, WI

Trouble resolved

I left the hotel this morning on a quest to get my seat frame welded.  I stopped at a tire shop a block from the hotel and asked if they did any welding.  They said they didn't, but that Kruegers Welding was just two blocks down the street. They couldn't say for sure if it was open.  In their words, finding the shop open was "hit-or-miss" because the owner did a lot of field work.   

As luck would have it, the shop was open and in no time flat, Ron Krueger had my frame welded. All told, it took less than an hour to find a weld shop, get the seat repaired, and install it back on the bike.  I can't believe how lucky I was! 

The rest of the day, Jeanna and I did nothing but relax in our room.  We did take a short walk to get lunch, but that was it for the day.     

Image not found :(
Ron Krueger - good guy of the day
Heart 4 Comment 0
All welded up - ready to go
Heart 1 Comment 0
The rest of the seat waited patiently in our room while I was getting the frame bottom repaired.
Heart 2 Comment 1
Mike ObermeyerSometimes we do get lucky
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0