Getting ready - A Little Two Far - CycleBlaze

February 23, 2019

Getting ready

Ken and Francie arrived yesterday and we're preparing to head out tomorrow.  Kerry and I have made a few modfications to our Seavo since we got home from our summer trip in September.  We had the bike for only 3 days before we left for the summer and I never really got the seat comfortable.  When we got home, we sent the stoker seat back to RANS and had the seat pan cut down to make it shallower.  That has made a big difference.  I'm rather short at 5'3" and now I fit in the seat much better.  I also added a cushion which raises me up enough to get a little view forward over Kerry's shoulder.  That has made riding much better for me.  It was uncomfortable having absolutely no view forward. 

Making the seat pan shallower has made a huge improvement in my comfort. The booster cushion lets me see forward, which is great.
Heart 2 Comment 0
This memory foam cushion is very comfortable. I may be taking more naps while Kerry pedals :)
Heart 1 Comment 0

Kerry splurged on new Garmin 1030's with the RTL 510 radar tail light.  We get a visual and audible signal of traffic approaching from behind.  

Heart 0 Comment 0

He also added the TyreWiz, which is a remote tire pressure monitoring device. It displays the front and rear tire pressure on the Garmin.  No more of that  so stressful kneeling down to check the tire pressure!

Heart 0 Comment 0

Francie and Ken are riding our CoMotion Equator- they have one just like it at home in Washington, so we were happy for them to use ours.  Since the Seavo came along, the Equator has been left behind in the garage and she is ready to get out and go!

We took a 32 mile shakedown ride this afternoon and we're ready to ride north to Cedar Key tomorrow.  JS

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0