Bilbao - Tour 7 - CycleBlaze

From Tour 7

By Nic Roets

April 21, 2023 to April 25, 2023

Bilbao

I saw hundreds, if not thousands of pilgrams, nearly all traveling in the opposite direction. Quite a few were a little bit lost.

One girl even stopped me and asked "Are you doing the Camino ? Where's the route ?"

"Yes, but right now I'm heading to a supermarket. Give me two seconds to look on my phone... We're right on it. Just follow this roads until you get to the harbour and the tourist area. Then keep the sea on your right."

"Is this Castro Urdiales ?". Clearly she didn't expected to be on the route.

"Yes. In the harbour you will even see a beautiful white sign saying 'Castro'".

Disused railroad tunnel ?? now part of a lovely route right on the coast.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Statue in Castro Urdiales
Heart 1 Comment 0
In Laredo the ferry loads and unloads on the beach. That's a first for me.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Ferry docked in Santander
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Near Llanes
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 332 km (206 miles)
Total: 1,534 km (953 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0