Victoria Day 2 - I Miss My Electric Toothbrush - CycleBlaze

August 23, 2020

Victoria Day 2

Today I went for a ride with Lisa.  She just got her bike in April of 2019 and hadn't ridden much before.  In fact, today was the first time we'd ever gone for a ride together.  I'm feeling bad that I didn't take any photos.

We were on a time limit though, because we had timed entry tickets to the Royal BC Museum for 12:15 to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibit.  Afterward, I opted to walk home from the museum and managed to get a sunburn.  Al went for a solo ride.

If we take the correct exit off the E&N Rail Trail, we pass by here on the way to Rob and Lisa's. One of these days we'll stop in. (Al's photo)
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ladies' ride
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 35 km (22 miles)
Total: 205 km (127 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0