What next? - Three Reasons for Riding Across Europe - CycleBlaze

October 15, 2015

What next?

We have made our reservations for 2016 taking advantage of the early bird fares. We plan to fly into Zurich on 28 th July and return from Madrid in early October. From Zurich we will take a train to Oberwald and the Rhone Glacier that is the source of that river, the route we are planning to Madrid sounds exciting if a little difficult! I am sure we will have some wonderful new experiences and a lot of fun.

In the meantime we have been enjoying investigating what to do about a bike for me. I find it really difficult to lift my foot over the bar on a normal woman's bike. We have a solution. We managed to source a frame with an extra low step through and the wonderful Luke has built me a bike exactly to my specifications. Picked it up today and have had only one short ride and it feels as if it will be great.

Join us back here in July when we will be off on our ' next last cycle tour'. Thanks for following us particularly those of you who have left us messages on our guestbook
.

The secret weapon, don't you like the colour. Ken says he thinks the colour is not important but I disagree.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0