On its way, finally - Choosing What's Next - CycleBlaze

November 11, 2022

On its way, finally

Due to arrive next week

WHATEVER IMPASSE had momentarily stemmed the outflow of bikes from R+E Cycles has apparently been broken.  I have a tracking number and shipping information in hand.  In one day the bike got from Seattle to Cicero, IL but it will require a further seven days to reach my house.  [Edit 11/14: that may not be correct.  The 11/11 tracking event from Cicero turns out to be labeled "Delivery option requested", indicating that the carrier reached out to me to schedule the delivery.   There's no "Arrival scan" event to show that the package had actually reached Cicero, so I think it is still on a truck somewhere and is grinding its way to me.]

It's a "signature required" delivery but since I'm away from home for a few days it's just as well that it'll take a while to cover the distance before reaching me.  Delivery is scheduled for next Friday, 11/18 "by end of day".

I've been cautioned to inspect the box carefully before opening it, and to document and photograph any external damage.  (That apparently includes "tire tracks": evidently there have been incidents in the past where boxes have been driven over by the shipper...)

I'll also carefully check the bike itself as I assemble it, in case there's been damage inside an apparently intact-and-undamaged box, but I hope no such unfortunate events will have occurred and that it arrives in pristine condition.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Scott AndersonBe sure to check that the bottle opener arrived intact.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith AdamsTo Scott Anderson:)
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith AdamsTo Scott AndersonIt did!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago