Enough sitting around: It's time to hit the road! - What I Did On My Summer Vacation - CycleBlaze

June 29, 2010

Enough sitting around: It's time to hit the road!

Well, it's been a nice break and a fun visit with family. This is how I spent MOST of my time...

Heart 0 Comment 0

Though we did have a fun party on Sunday. Here is the gang... (Sorry it's a little blurry)

Heart 0 Comment 0

...and Emma made me this picture for my trip! Awesome job, Emma!

Heart 0 Comment 0

...and Laura and Neal were hanging on my brother Tom's every word.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Even Finley got into the act. He has a preference for "Zen Fountain" water...

Heart 0 Comment 0

...and the TRUCKER! Well, the Trucker had some nice company of his own!

Heart 0 Comment 0

All in all it was a great time but I'm here to ride so ride I must do. Tomorrow I head south, and if the weather report and today's conditions are any guide it will be into a block head wind. WOOO-HOOOO! Oh, wait...I mean, bummer. Because of that I don't think it will be a big day mileage wise but time will tell. Either way what does it matter? I'll be out there having fun!

Until then...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0