The end - Cycling Südtirol on a recumbent - probably - CycleBlaze

September 11, 2021

The end

But wait, there’s more!

I’m not counting today’s 30 mile ride as part of the trip, but if I did it would put me over 600 miles. I figure I did at least 17 miles of walking and hiking so in total I got 600 miles of human powered transport on this trip. Not bad for 3 weeks.

Over the next few weeks I’ll start adding more things to the journal like maps and video. The video will take the longest. I’ve got a lot of hours of footage, especially of things like me complaining about how it’s all uphill and the gravel is awful.  So that’s something to look forward to. There is also a lot of great scenery along with the whining. And there may even be some moments where I proclaim how amazing the views are.

So, where to next year?  I’m debating several options depending on where things stand with the current pandemic. Inn Radweg, Elbe Radweg, Neckar, and Mozart/part of the Tauern Radweg. The first two would be mostly new territory. The Mozart I’ve ridden a decent amount of during the course of rising the Bodensee-Königsee and Tauern Radwegs. The Mozart Radweg could easily be reached in about a day straight from the airport and would be an appealing option of covid numbers are still trending in a bad way. My first choice would probably be the Elbe. I have never ventured into east Germany before. There are some very interesting cities such as Hamburg, Dresden, Magdeburg, and Wittenberg. Best of all, it’s extremely flat. I think I did enough steep uphill riding this year to last for a long time. 

So, Lee an eye out for further enhancements to the journal. Right now I’m trying to adjust my sleep schedule and get caught up with my business. Once that’s done I can get back to the journal. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0