Vancouver Successes - One For the Books - CycleBlaze

January 31, 2020

Vancouver Successes

The border shenanigans took so long that the bus pulled away and I was left to take a cab in order to make my next fitness class not so far away. Despite all that, it was the right call to make.  The class went awesome.

Over the next week I stayed with family and it was a marvelous time.  Some good shopping was done, and I managed to renew my drivers license as well as drop into the bank to unblock my debit card from that branch.  That was the final banking success needed to ensure full international cash flow capacity.  Soon it would be time for some actual biking.

The trip back home was the best thing I could have done at the time.  It wasn't totally planned but I'm sure glad it happened.  Later on I was separated from family over 3 years including when my father passed away and I never got to see him since this trip.  If I hadn't have done this trip at the time, it could have meant being away even longer from Canada due to the pandemic.

Leaving the Vegas airport
Heart 0 Comment 0
At the very small Bellingham airport.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Summary of all my workout classes
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0