Day 2: Pattaya to Si Racha - One For the Books - CycleBlaze

February 10, 2020

Day 2: Pattaya to Si Racha

Still Warming Up

Having somewhat resolved the condo situation, the rest of the day was lazing by the pool and the beach doing nothing.  As it should be.  Eventually I rode 30km north to Si Racha and stoped off at a hotel there.  I just couldn't get the energy or motivation to keep going.

This is what I call the GTFO method of virus prevention and control
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

While my method of avoiding the coronavirus had proven successful so far, it felt I was being chased by a giant wave that would eventually catch up.  The question was when it would happen.  Until then, I was going to enjoy this trip.

[Update November 2020]  Turns out I only had a bit more than a month before Thailand would be hit hard with the first major wave of covid, and basically the area that I was riding in at the time was one of the worst hit.  During that first month, it was mainly China itself that was affected and their extreme initial lockdown attempts also affected me a lot outside the area while trying to process what it all meant.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Another awesome hotel in Si Racha
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 30 km (19 miles)
Total: 150 km (93 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0