to Moline IL - biking from Omaha to DC - CycleBlaze

May 13, 2022

to Moline IL

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

It promised to be hot and a chance of storms in the afternoon. It turns out it was headwinds most of the way. Everyone wanted to get an early start and most were on the road by 7:15. We were on roads and could see all the agricultural fields. The roads were in great shape and the shoulders clear of rocks and debris. There had been a change in the route and I was too lazy to completely change the GPS route, so I went slightly different than the rest of the group. Donna was having some aches and couldn't do the whole ride. When I got to the hotel she was talking about riding across the Mississippi, as this might be her last chance. I offered to show her the way which added almost 10 miles to my ride and had me cross the River 3 times.

There will be a day off Saturday. in Moline.

Today's ride: 65 miles (105 km)
Total: 494 miles (795 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0