DC and Virginia - biking from Omaha to DC - CycleBlaze

June 13, 2022

DC and Virginia

John Paul Jones Statue
Heart 0 Comment 0

Everyone was still there this morning and I saw almost every one from the group in the breakfast area. Some people had friends and relatives in the area and were going to stay. About half headed home today.

I eventually made my way back to the National Mall and visited the seven Presidential Memorials and three Memorials to non-presidents. Also the War Memorials, Capitol and White House.

Then I took the Metro towards Dulles (it does not go all the way yet) and one of the riders picked me up and took me to Dulles to get a rental car. Then back to her house and a ride in Virginia from her house. I will stay here tonight. Thanks Margaret. Prior to yesterday, I had never been to Virginia. This is my 4th new state to bike in this trip , the others were Nebraska, West Virginia, Maryland. I will try to get to Delaware tomorrow.

Today's ride: 30 miles (48 km)
Total: 1,875 miles (3,018 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0