day off in Moline - biking from Omaha to DC - CycleBlaze

May 14, 2022

day off in Moline

Pedestrian bridge in Davenport
Heart 0 Comment 0
Old fort on Rock Island
Heart 1 Comment 1
Christy HoffWow, looks more like an oversized birdhouse!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
At John Deere Pavillion
Heart 1 Comment 0
Many different hats at store
Heart 1 Comment 0

There wasn't any need to get up early, so took my time getting going. Made it to the Post Office. I am taking a chance that I won't need the cold weather gear I had use of the first week. The John Deere Pavilion is across from the hotel. had a look at some old products and some new. I forgot that did bull dozers and other stuff besides the agricultural. I went to a bike shop up the hill to have my chain checked out and they thought it was still good. Late afternoon I had a video chat with my brothers and their significant others.

Today's ride: 3 miles (5 km)
Total: 497 miles (800 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0