day off in Kokomo - biking from Omaha to DC - CycleBlaze

May 22, 2022

day off in Kokomo

Bike/ped bridge
Heart 0 Comment 0
Tree across trail
Heart 0 Comment 0
Circus capital of the world!
Heart 0 Comment 0

When I looked out during the night it was wet. I had trouble dragging myself out of bed and it was still wet. By nine it looked like the rain was gone and I decided to ride back toward Winamac to see some of the route we didn't ride yesterday. I brought up the route on the GPS and told it to run the route in reverse and off I went. It was in the upper 50's and I was wearing almost the clothes I had. I quickly got to the Nickle Plate trail, a former rail line. Some of it was in deep woods and there were birds calling. I used the Merlin app to confirm what I thought I was hearing. About 10 miles from the hotel there was a tree down that I had to crawl under. I went through Peru which claims to be the circus capital of the world. Take that Baraboo WI

Today's ride: 53 miles (85 km)
Total: 858 miles (1,381 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0