I have a new touring bike!: Lightning P-38 ROX recumbent - The Squealing with Glee Tour - CycleBlaze

I have a new touring bike!: Lightning P-38 ROX recumbent

I have more details than you want to know in the article I wrote, which is linking in the photo below. There is one interesting fact. I was sure it must be wrong, but decided was the truth because hill climbing is so easy. I figured out my lowest hill climbing gear using Sheldon Brown's calculator. My granny is a 23 tooth. The rear is a 36 tooth. That gives me a super low climbing gear of 15.9 inches. I should be able to winch my way up anything!

I think my new bike is the cat's meow. For all of the details see the article
Heart 0 Comment 0
I do believe I am ready for the tour to start. I am reduced to tightening my mirrors. Note the very cool Fix It Sticks.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0