To Aljezur: The wind, oh the wind! - Southern Spain and Portugal - CycleBlaze

November 10, 2017

To Aljezur: The wind, oh the wind!

The road went up and down and up and down. There was one long 8% climb.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I rode around the backside of the windmills I had passed en route to Sagres.
Heart 0 Comment 0
In Aljezur, I'm staying at the Atlantic Lodge, next to the church. The bell rings every 15 minutes, but I'm told it stops at 10 pm.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The road went up and down and up and down. There was one long 8% climb.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Approaching Aljezur. There are 2 big hills, one with the fort and the other with the church. Yes, the church near my hotel.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 44 km (27 miles)
Total: 794 km (493 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0