Back to Lisbon - Southern Spain and Portugal - CycleBlaze

November 23, 2017

Back to Lisbon

I had booked an afternoon bus back to Lisbon, so I had a leisurely morning drinking coffee in a cafe and relaxing in the park that's over the Roman bridge.

The isle, under the Roman bridge, showing some fall colors.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A crooked picture of water fowl flying under the Roman bridge. In case you can't figure out why I took the picture.
Heart 0 Comment 0

The bus arrived about 45 minutes late, but the ride was easy. We did catch the rain storm that was hammering Lisbon, and arrived in the wet. I had left my raincoat in my luggage with my bike, so I got a bit wet going from the train to the metro to the left luggage office, to the hostel, but I made it in one piece. I had booked a hostel near the left luggage place, so that was easy.

I settled in at the hostel, and then went out to grab some food. I ended up at Time Out Lisbon, which is a tourist trap with expensive food, but is open tourist hours and has good food.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rich FrasierSusan, there’s something wrong with this page. It duplicates a page with the same name that’s earlier in the trip. Thought you might want to know…

There’s also something strange happening with the next and previous page buttons, but I don’t think there’s anything you can do about that. Next page from this page takes me back to a page above about Lisbon. Sorry to be vague but I haven’t quite figured out what’s happening!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Susan ShoreTo Rich FrasierThanks, Rich. Your comments helped a lot. I did indeed have two pages with the same name, as I came and went from Lisbon a couple of times. I think that caused a problem with the import, and the second page with the same name got the contents of the first page. I think I've straightened it out now.

Although I had looked at each page, I clearly hadn't paid too much attention to the overall flow, so I appreciate being alerted to the problem.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago