Day off in Rayong - A Loop around Southeast Asia - CycleBlaze

January 16, 2017

Day off in Rayong

I like my accommodation in Rayong. It's clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. It has the nicest towels of the trip! They're large and white and soft. So I stayed another day. I'm also trying not to get back to Bangkok too soon. Sounds like a strange problem to have, but I have a few extra days to burn. I have a stay set up on a farm near Chonburi on Wednesday, so I needed a day off either here or near Pattaya.

I really didn't do anything today. I had a small breakfast in my room, then went out to a coffee shop and had some more coffee. Then I went to a big shopping mall to look around. It had a huge food court, with Thai and Japanese and American food, and of course pizza (the international food). I had some lunch, and bought some sunscreen. That's one thing that is more expensive here than at home.

It started raining while I was at the mall. Good thing I had an umbrella with me. The receptionist at the hotel suggested I take it for the sun.

I went back to my room, and spent some time cleaning off my bike. I was trying not to get the room dirty, so it's not really clean, but better. My bike doesn't really fit in the elevator. I have to stand it up on the back wheel. I haven't wanted to go to the trouble of taking it outside.

A sign for my hotel. I walked past it a few times. The dog was always there. I think he had started too recognize me.
Heart 0 Comment 0
These guys were also on the street by my hotel every time I walked by. They honked at me.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The view from my room on this overcast day. The beach is in the distance.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0