Day off in Battambang - A Loop around Southeast Asia - CycleBlaze

January 3, 2017

Day off in Battambang

I did not do the usual tourist activities in Battambang. I walked around the city admiring some of the old French architecture, ate a lot, looked at a couple of wats, went to the museum but didn't go in, and rested in my air conditioned room during the heat of the afternoon.

Monks out for their morning alms.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Students
Heart 0 Comment 0
Thanks, I'm looking for a cold drink.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Sculpture at Wat Kamphaeng. Notice the birds on the body.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Angry birds on a stick. 2000 riels is about US 50 cents.
Heart 0 Comment 0
View over the river from the Sky View Bar at the King Fy Hotel. The bar wasn't open when I was there.
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of the lintels at Wat Kandel.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0