Back to Granny's: The loop is complete. - A Loop around Southeast Asia - CycleBlaze

January 21, 2017

Back to Granny's: The loop is complete.

I got up and hand the breakfast included in the hostel price, scrambled eggs and toast. I dallied a little bit, and then headed for Granny's Bike and Bed. The ride went through Chinatown.

Riding through Bangkok's Chinatown.
Heart 0 Comment 0

I got a bit turned around when the road I wanted was closed for construction, but before long I was at the door to Granny's. The loop was complete.

Rather than ringing the bell, I left my bike and walked down the street to the market, finding some food to supplement the hostel breakfast. When I walked back, Parm had opened the door for another cyclist, and we all went inside.

Today's ride: 3 km (2 miles)
Total: 2,815 km (1,748 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0