Sun Nov 25 - The long journey home begins - Bucket List South Africa - CycleBlaze

Sun Nov 25 - The long journey home begins

We left the Kruger Park Lodge about 10AM local time to begin our long trip home.  First stop is Johannesburg from Nelspruit, next Frankfurt, then Vancouver and finally for me Victoria.  Tim stops in Vancouver and overnights with Patti where undoubtedly some wine will be consumed before he returns to Alberta.  It has been a great trip and even after almost a month we are still speaking to each other.  This trip for me has been on the top of my bucket list for a long time so I am thankful that Tim was willing to come along especially after breaking his collar bone.  The trip did not disappoint in anyway and I would certainly recommend a visit here.  I don’t look forward to the next 36+ hour but that is the price you pay for coming here.

Goodbye South Africa.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0