03/10/24 Coatzacoalcos - south - CycleBlaze

March 10, 2024

03/10/24 Coatzacoalcos

Memorable only for the headwinds
Heart 0 Comment 0

Not a lot to say about today. Headwinds. And I got rained on walking back to my hotel after dinner. It wasn’t in the forecast but it’s been threatening to do so all day. I’m glad I was caught walking and not riding. 

Rode past, despite the welcome
Heart 1 Comment 0
I didn’t take a lot of pictures. This is why
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looks the same in the other direction too
Heart 1 Comment 0
Crossed a big river
Heart 1 Comment 0
Watched a fisherman for a bit
Heart 0 Comment 0
He was having no luck while I was watching
Heart 1 Comment 0
This seems massive
Heart 0 Comment 0
Welcome to Coatzacoalcos
Heart 2 Comment 0
Watch out for the holes in the road!
Heart 1 Comment 0
First time these cities have appeared on my radar. I’ve decided I want to ride to Merida, so that’s my current destination
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 43 miles (69 km)
Total: 2,596 miles (4,178 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0