Tag 4: Playing around - Searching for Schnitzel - CycleBlaze

July 23, 2017

Tag 4: Playing around

I didnt do anything exciting today but i did stumble on to something kind of cool. It happened on my way to the airport to run some errands on The Trucker. A mile or so from the airport there is the COOLEST playground I ever did see, and my cooworkers who go gaga over all things airplane (you know who you are) will even find it cooler.

It was a flight themed playground! Not only did it have real vintage planes to look at and walk through but it had a flight simulator and all kinds of flight related playground equipment, see pics below. To add to the coolness was the viewing platform high on a hill what allowed you to look down on the Munich airport and get great views of planes taking off. Sweet! And added to THAT it had a nice little casual restaurant with outdoor patio that allowed eveyone to eat, and or allowed parents to have a beer and kick back while the kids burned of steam. It had a great vibe and seemed to be loved by all age groups. Oh, and I had a great lunch there for cheap!

This is what I like about bike touring. I never would have found something like that in car because I would have wizzed on by.

After that and my airport errands I took a little spin on the local bike paths to make sure the trucker is ready to go. She is and so am I!

Tomorrow the real riding starts. It is supposed to rain :-( tomorrow and for the foreseeable future, but that wont stop me.

Since I dont like riding in or through cities I am going to take the S-bann train south of the city and take off from there.

Cant wait to get started!

Playground of flight
Heart 0 Comment 0
Yeah!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Control tower slide. Double yeah!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cool old planes
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Munich airport from the viewing platform
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cool mural in Munich airport! It is huge! Notice people under mural for scale.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 21 miles (34 km)
Total: 70 miles (113 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0