Schnitzel - Searching for Schnitzel - CycleBlaze

July 7, 2017

Schnitzel

I LOVE schnitzel. Strudel too for that matter, but I find schnitzel to be a funnier sounding word so I went with schnitzel.

Monkey is a funny word too in my opinion, but I'm not going to Sri Lanka or Madagascar, nor would I ever eat a monkey, so it's not practical in this case.

But I would eat schnitzel. I LOOOOVE schnitzel hot off the fryer in Germany or Austria. And there is nothing that says I can't have Strudel for dessert and write about it when the time comes.

Pizza in Italy is good too, real good.

I'll tell you all about it soon, real soon.

Until then...


Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Bill StoneHi Karen,

Sorry for using this venue to communicate with you, but your CG account was gone before I had a chance to look for your email address.

I just wanted to let you know that I've always enjoyed your journals and I'm glad to see you've found a new "bicycle touring home."

Take care and ride safe.
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
Karen CookHi Bill!

Thanks so much! I really appreciate it.

My email is karen@themailstopshere.com

Karen
Reply to this comment
6 years ago