Paiva 2: New reason to live - Searching for Schnitzel - CycleBlaze

July 21, 2017

Paiva 2: New reason to live

Don't go spreading this around but I have two addictions, chocolate and corn, though not necessarily in that order, and if you narrow down the corn part to POPcorn even I will admit I need an intervention. My name is Karen and it's been 3 hours since I had chocolate and 28 hours since I had popcorn.

So imagine my Joy when I stopped in the airport grocery store, on my way home from a short visit to the city of Helsinki, and found a popcorn chocolate bar!? I think i am in love with Finland!

Other than that the fight was uneventful and even bordered on pleasant. I had a bulkhead seat and a seat neighbor who didnt say more than 2 words. The screaming kids 2 rows back were mostly cancelled out by the headphones they gave me. If only i could have found a decent sleep position i might have even gotten some sleep, but most of the time when I knodded off my head bobbed around and woke me up. Still, i must have slept a little because the hours between lights out and lights on didnt seem horribly long.

Originally I had not planned to go into the city but when I actually got here I didnt feel that bad so I took the 30 minute train in and had a look-see. Helsinki is a cool town and I did a walkabout and had a salmon burger down by the docks. Once fatigue set in I headed back to the airport hotel.

It was then I found the popcorn chocolate. Now, if you'll excuse me I need to eat my popcorn chocolate.

Tomorrow I finish my journey with a fligt to Munich. I was told The Trucker and suitcase would be checked through. We'll see. Fingers crossed!

I think I'm in love!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Helsinki
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Did I mention the amazing public tranisit system here. Well its amazing!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
What do these two statues have in common (this one and the one below this)?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0