Day 26: Home - Searching for Schnitzel - CycleBlaze

August 17, 2017

Day 26: Home

Thanks to plenty of previous trips I had enough airline points to fly home in Business class (for free). Woo-hoo! Below is a picture of my little "pod" that I could stretch out in.

After the "pod" experience, how can I go back to coach? I can't. I won't.

I had to change planes in Philadelphia and it was there I passed through immigration. Slow and inefficient was the name of the game there, but I won't go into details or I might get annoyed again.

Anyway, on the Flight to San Francisco I was painfully tired, and even though I was in "first class" (more like economy of 20 years ago) I couldn't get comfortable and couldn't wait for it to be over. Still on both flights I had bigger seat than I usually have so I can't complain.

What's more, The Trucker arrived with me, unlike the last time I went to Europe and she arrived 3 days later (though when that happens the airlines deliver to my front door). But whatever, I am home safe and sound and The Trucker seems to be doing fine as well.


WOOO-HOOOO for airline points! Free business class seat one way!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0