Venice, IT - All Roads Lead To Rome - CycleBlaze

August 1, 2019

Venice, IT

In the morning I cycled across the bridge to Venice. Bicycles are not allowed in the narrow streets, so I  parked mine on the corner of the dock next to Piazzale Roma. The porters saw me and didn't say anything, so I guess it's tolerated.

Then I explored the island on foot.

This resident of Venice expresses his / her opposition to cruise ships in the lagoon.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rialto Bridge
Heart 0 Comment 0
The view from tower
Heart 0 Comment 0
So many boats between Venice island and Lido island
Heart 0 Comment 0
The basilica, the square and the tower. From the tower, Galileo Galilei demonstrated that his telescope can be used to spot enemy ships.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Some protest in the streets
Heart 0 Comment 0
Floating grocer
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 100 km (62 miles)
Total: 3,436 km (2,134 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0