Reschen Road, AT - All Roads Lead To Rome - CycleBlaze

August 5, 2019

Reschen Road, AT

My original plan was to take Brenner Pass to Innsbruck. But a friend (Natalie) convinced me take Reschen Pass instead.

She also convinced me to a further detour and climb Stelvio Pass. At 2758 meter above sea level, it's been the highest I've ever been without flying.

After a big meal back in Italy, I regained my strength and crossed Reschen Pass into Austria.

This house (?) has a funicular
Heart 0 Comment 0
Here(?) the cars are passing each other
Heart 0 Comment 0
This guy also carries luggage on the front of his mountain bike. The weight is carried my his handle bars. (My luggage only attach to the fork)
Heart 0 Comment 0
First turn on Stelvio Pass
Heart 0 Comment 0
The cars struggled to pass each other. I was angry because I was getting cold in the rain.
Heart 0 Comment 0
View from the top
Heart 0 Comment 0
A glacier in Italy
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looking at the Swiss side
Heart 0 Comment 0
Umbrail Pass
Heart 0 Comment 0
From Santa Maria, it was down hill to get back to Italy. I took the unpaved option
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 136 km (84 miles)
Total: 3,816 km (2,370 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0